There’s no place like Barcelona

This weekend I decided to not travel and relax in beautiful Barcelona. It was really nice spending time here because I got to explore places I haven’t been to yet.

I went to brunch at Green berry with my friend Zoe. They have the best avocado toast and Chai latte. I recommend trying it! After that yummy meal,  I decided to go to the beach and get some rays.

IMG_7800.jpg

 

The weather at the beach was great. It was 63 and sunny. I really enjoyed going there because it wasn’t that crowded and got some time to myself.

IMG_8169.jpg

 

The next day I decided to take a walk down Passeig de Gracia. While walking down I stopped at Casa Batlló, took some pictures and admired the unique architecture. Gaudí is known for designing many Art Nouveau buildings. the roof of this apartment is supposed to look like the back of a dragon or dinosaur.

IMG_6771.jpg    IMG_6800.jpg

After seeing that beautiful apartment by Gaudi I decided to venture to Sagrada Familia. Wow! The detail on the outside was amazing I couldn’t stop looking at it. I couldn’t wait to go inside. When I got inside of Sagrada Familia I couldn’t help but stop and stare at the ceilings and walls. It was the perfect time to go to Sagrada Familia because the sun hit the church just right and the inside looked magical with all of its colors.

IMG_6643.jpg      IMG_6822.jpg

IMG_6827.jpg

I had an absolute amazing time this weekend just hanging out and exploring Barcelona. I cant wait to take more pictures and explore more of Barca!

Leave a Reply

